GWRC Members  |  Organisation  |  Contact Us

Organisation

The GWRC is a network organisation with selected members and partners. The coordination of the GWRC is undertaken by the Managing Director.

Most of the research activities are undertaken and coordinated by staff of the GWRC members.

 

Our Vision

The GWRC is the platform for global cooperation for the exchange and generation of water knowledge.

 

Our Mission

To maintain a strong partnership between world leading water research organisations to generate, exchange and communicate knowledge through research collaborations to support safe and sustainable water supply and sanitation for the protection of public health and the aquatic environment.

 

The GWRC is providing benefit to their members and partners by:

A governing board oversees the GWRC. Each member organisation will have a seat on the governing board, providing equal and impartial input.

 

The Global Water Research Coalition is affiliated with the International Water Association (IWA) and makes use of IWA expertise and support facilities.

 

 

GWRC - Board of Directors

Josef Klinger

josef.klinger@tzw.de

DVGW - Water Technology Centre- TZW (Germany)

 

Adam Lovell (Chair)

adam.lovell@wsaa.asn.au

Water Services Association of Australia (WSAA)

 

Stéphanie Rinck-Pfeiffer (Secretary, Treasurer & Managing Director)

globalwaterresearch@gmail.com

Global Water Research Coalition

 

Peter Grevatt

rrenner@waterrf.org

Water Research Foundation (US)

 

Bernadette Conant (Vice-Chair)

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Canadian Water Network (Canada)

 

Marielle van der Zouwen

marielle.van.der.zouwen@kwrwater.nl

KWR Water Cycle Research Institute (Netherlands)

 

Pang Chee Meng

PANG_Chee_Meng@pub.gov.sg

PUB (Singapore)


Reynald Bonnard

reynald.bonnard@suez.com

SUEZ - CIRSEE (France)

 

Joost Buntsma

buntsma@stowa.nl

Stowa - Foundation for Applied Water Research (Netherlands)

 

Steve Kaye

Steve.Kaye@ukwir.org.uk

UK Water Industry Research (United Kingdom)

 

Marie-Renee de Roubin

marie-renee.de-roubin@veolia.com

Veolia- VERI (France)

 

Karen Rouse

Karen.rouse@waterra.com.au

Water Research Australia (Australia)


Dhesigen Naidoo

dhesn@wrc.org.za

Water Research Commission (South Africa)

 

Associated Organisations/Partners

Suzanne van Drunick

vandrunick.suzanne@epa.gov

Environmental Protection Agency (US)

 

Kala Vairavamoorthy

 

online@iwahq.org

International Water Association (United Kingdom & Netherlands)

 

Prof Min Yang

yangmin@rcees.ac.cn

Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)